School will be finishing at 1.30pm on Friday 5th April and first day of term is Wednesday 24th April

Term dates 2019-20

Click here for a Pdf of the term dates

Autumn 2019
INSET DAYSMonday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019
TermWednesday 4th September 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
Half TermMonday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019
TermMonday 4th November - Friday 20th December (1.30pm finish)
Christmas HolidayMonday 23rd December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring 2020
TermMonday 6th January 2020 - Thursday 13th February 2020
INSET DAYFriday 14th February 2020
Half TermMonday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020
INSET DAYMonday 24th February 2020
TermTuesday 25th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter HolidaysMonday 6th April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020
Summer 2020
TermMonday 20th April - Friday 22nd May 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
TermMonday 1st June - Friday 17th July 2020
INSET DAYMonday 20th July 2020

 

 

Latest News

Special Voices Coffee Day for parents and carers

Special Voices would like to invite all parent/carers to their upcoming event: Special Voices Drop-in Coffee Day on Friday 5th April 2019 between 9.30am – 1pm at Cippenham Baptist Church Hall, 11 Elmshott Lane, SL1 5QS. This is a drop …

Read more

Arbour Vale School get Digital

Orchard Hill College & Academy Trust’s Digital School visited Arbour Vale School to deliver a day of digital discovery.  A group of thirty enthusiastic pupils began their learning journey by stepping into a world of virtual reality, trying out 3D …

Read more

Representing Slough Youth Parliment

Arbour Vale School are delighted to announce that two pupils from Keystage 4, Arrieann and Samuel, have been selected to represent the school on the Slough Youth Parliament. The pupils will be expected to work alongside peers from other schools. …

Read more

Bikeability

Last term, Arbour Vale School hosted a Bikeability level 1 and taster level 2 course. There were nine pupils who participated from Years 7, 8 and 9. The pupils learnt about road safety, how to stop and start the bike …

Read more