• Arbour Vale School, Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 3AE
  • 01753 515 560
  • office@arbourvaleschool.org

Newsletter January 2022

Parent Governor Letter and Application Form

 Emergency, Out of Hours number: 07519 130641

Term dates

2021 2022 Term Dates

2022 2023 Term Dates

 

Autumn 2021
INSET DAYSWednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September. Friday 3rd September - Year 7, Year 12 and New Students Only
TermMonday 6th September - Friday 22nd October
Half TermMonday 25th October - Friday 29th October
TermMonday 1st November - Friday 17th December (1.30pm finish)
Christmas HolidayMonday 20th December - Monday 3rd January
Spring 2022
INSET DAYSTuesday 4th January
TermWednesday 5th January - Friday 18th February
Half TermMonday 21st February - Friday 25th February
TermMonday 28th February - Friday 8th April (1:30pm finish)
Easter HolidayMonday 11th April - Friday 22nd April (Good Friday 15th April, Easter Monday 18th April)
Summer 2022
TermMonday 25th April - Friday 27th May (Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May)
Half Term Monday 30th May - Monday 6th June
TermTuesday 7th June - Wednesday 20th July (1:30pm finish)

Latest News

Seesaw Training Session

We are hosting a Seesaw training session for parents and carers on Tuesday 11th January from 9.30 – 10.30am via Zoom.  Our ICT Leader, James Akerman, will cover the following topics: ·         What is Seesaw? ·         How Seesaw helps students …

Read more

Christmas Card Success

Congratulations to all the students who submitted artwork for the Trust’s Christmas Card competition. We are pleased to announce that Guildford Class was chosen as a runner up in the competition which attracted over 200 entries this year The pupils …

Read more

Autumn STEM Week

We held our STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) week in November. The theme was ‘Space’, which linked with the curriculum topic for this term. The aim of our STEM Week was to give the pupils a greater awareness and …

Read more

Parent Survey Results

A big thank you to everyone who completed the Parent Questionnaire in November 2021. At Arbour Vale School we value a home school partnership that continues to develop the full potential of every child. We feel that it is important …

Read more