• Arbour Vale School, Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire SL2 3AE
  • 01753 515 560
  • office@arbourvaleschool.org

To keep up to date with what’s happening at Arbour Vale School you can follow us on Twitter and YouTube!

Please note: our Covid-19 Risk Assessment can be found here.

Term dates 2020-21

For a PDF of term dates for 2020-21, please click here

Autumn 2020
INSET DAYSFriday 4th and Monday 7th September
TermThursday 10th September - Friday 23rd October (1:30pm finish)
Half TermMonday 26th October - Friday 30th October
TermMonday 2nd November - Friday 18th December (1.30pm finish)
Christmas HolidayMonday 21st December - Monday 4th January
Spring 2021
INSET DAYSMonday 4th and Tuesday 5th January
TermWednesday 6th January - Friday 12th February (1:30pm finish)
Half TermMonday 15th February - Friday 19th February
TermMonday 22nd February - Friday 26th March (1:30pm finish)
Easter HolidayMonday 29th March - Friday 9th April (Good Friday 2nd April, Easter Monday 5th April)
Summer 2021
INSET DAYFriday 30th April
TermMonday 12th April - Friday 28th May (1:30pm finish)
Half Term Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June (May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May)
TermMonday 7th June - Friday 23rd July (1:30pm finish)

Latest News

Congratulations to our Apprentices!

We are delighted to announce that our Apprentices successfully passed their Level 3 Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning in Schools Diploma! The training enabled the team to develop their knowledge and skills around child development, safeguarding, equality, diversity, and …

Read more

Free Online Events in September

Parenting Special Children are running a number of events online via Zoom. They are free for Berkshire families (£5 refundable booking deposit) or at a nominal cost. Some events have a small number of tickets available for non-Berkshire families. Please …

Read more

Out of Hours Clubs

We are pleased to welcome back our out of hours clubs for all students. Out of Hours Clubs – Information for parents Image via Chuttersnap on Unsplash

Read more

Difficult Conversations Course – Feedback

Some of our parents and teachers took part in the online course on how to handle ‘Difficult Conversations’ successfully and confidently, please click here for information on this course These are the course comments: Parent: ‘I found the course very …

Read more